CRA Board of Directors

Fred Bologna
Incoming President 

Fred moved to Carmel in 2010 from Fresno where he taught Dance and Theatre at a Performing Arts High School and served as Artistic Director for the Fresno Ballet while restoring a 1909 historic home. He has directed, choreographed and acted in regional theater productions. He also serves as a board member on the Monterey County Theatre Alliance. 

 Daniel Cardenas
Incoming Vice President

Leaving his career as Advertising/Publicity Manager for Warner Bros., Daniel & his partner Eric Wynkoop moved to Carmel to pursue careers as realtor and architect, respectively. Daniel heads up the CRA's Carmel Beach's Cleanup efforts and chaired the highly acclaimed CRA 2019 Carmel Citizen of the Year event. 

Tim Twomey


Tim grew up in the Bay Area, spent his career as a healthcare supply chain executive, and served as a board member on national, state and local associations. He graduated from San Francisco State University and worked for Stanford University Medical Center, Kaiser Permanente and Sutter Health. 

Darlene Mosley

Darlene has been a full-time resident since 2013. After graduating from San Jose State University she had a 37-year career as a real estate broker in the Bay area. She loves history and architecture and enjoys helping residents and visitors understand our unique, beautiful and quaint village by the sea. 

 Barbara Livingston
Programs, Editorial Board & Past President 

Barbara has been a passionate advocate for the Village for many years, first arriving in Carmel-by-the-Sea in 1936 and graduating from Carmel High School and Stanford University. Her interest in city government led to three terms on the City Council and participation in the CRA led to her being President. Barbara frequently represents the CRA at Council and Commission meetings.  

 Mary Condry
Board Member & Past President

Mary has been an active member of the CRA since 1993, serving in many roles including two terms as president. As a professional tour guide in Carmel she enjoys meeting visitors from around the globe and sharing the traditions, natural beauty and unique architecture that make us Carmel unique and special.

Ken White
Board Member


Ken was a good will ambassador for the city and served as a member of the Forest and Beach and  Planning Commissions and the City Council before serving as mayor of Carmel-by-the-Sea from 1992 to 2000. For many years he was chair of Friends of Sunset Center. Ken often shares his knowledge and experience to assist business and residential groups. 

Janine Chicourrat
Board Member


Janine is general manager of the Portola Hotel & Spa, in Monterey. Janine moved to the community in 1998 to open up Casa Palmero at Pebble Beach. Her past general manager roles include The Lodge at Pebble Beach, Northstar at Tahoe and Kimpton Hotels, Monticello Inn.  Janine serves as chair on the Foundation Board for Cal State University Monterey Bay, board member for the Monterey County Convention and Visitors Bureau and the Monterey County Hospitality Association. 

Tom Parks
Board Member & Editorial Board


Tom spent 25 years in the television and movie industry before settling in Carmel 30 years ago. He then became a full-time writer and director and has produced more than 15 dramas, musicals and biographical sketches of major literary characters. He serves as an Editorial Board member and pens the "Village Voices" column. 

Ann Pendleton
Board Member


Ann lived in the San Francisco Bay Area her whole life, marrying her high school sweetheart after graduating from San Francisco State University with a degree in physical education (now kinesiology). She enjoys scuba diving, golf, bike riding and is a docent at Point Lobos. She is passionately committed to assisting with area's invasive species challenges. 

Ann Nelson
Board Member


Ann grew up in Sierra Madre and became a high school English teacher. She married Bob Nelson, a lawyer, and retired from teaching while raising three children in Berkeley. She later became a travel agent, retiring when her first grandchild was born. She and Bob moved to Carmel in 2010 which they have enjoyed immensely. She has previously served as CRA's Secretary.  

Jon Wolfe
Board Member


Jon is a native of the state of Washington and he earned bachelor and master degrees in social work from the University of Washington. His primary career has been in gerontology. Jon has served on boards and commissions for national, state and local governments and non-profit organizations and is committed to protecting our environment and our beautiful natural places.  Jon has previously served as CRA's Treasurer. 

Frankie Laney
Board Member

A native of San Francisco and graduate of San Francisco State University, Frankie and her husband ran an agri-business in the Sacramento River Delta town of Walnut Grove for 30 years before moving to Carmel in 1994.  A watercolor painter for over 50 years, she is a member of the Carmel Art Association and served on that Board in addition to the CRA Board, Carmel Cultural Commission and the Carl Cherry Center for the Arts Board. 

 Nancy Twomey
Board Member, Communications & Membership

Raised in Portland Oregon, moved to So.California first, then to Silicon Valley as she developed her career in Technology firms in leadership roles across Marketing, Partnerships and Operations.  In the Bay Area, she met and married Tim - eventually retiring in their favorite vacation spot, Carmel by the Sea.  Since arriving here full time in 2016, Nancy has been a committed volunteer across multiple organizations and events throughout town.  She is now serving CRA managing Communications and Membership.


New Board Member Nominations

Carmel Residents Association members nominate potential candidates for our Board, annually in the January-Febuary period, announced in the January-February issue of The Voice.   Submissions are sent as a petition signed by three CRA members. This must be accompanied by a short paragraph focused on the person’s talents and interests in contributing to our Board.  Each petition must be received by March 1.  Nomination packets are sent to the nominating committee chair, Mary Condry at P.O. Box V, Carmel, CA 93921.